360 woodworking had a big buzz

estesbubba

I subscribe to their podcasts, which are short and focus on one topic.  They seem geared to the experienced woodworker and furniture maker rather than the average beginner woodworker.   They are very knowledgeable on their topics if the topics are germane to your area of interest. 

I purchased a year subscription in February. I am a somewhat new woodworker and much of their content is above my skill/ability. But what I can grasp has helped me immensely. One thing I will say is when I emailed a question about a project I was working on, I was surprised to receive an immediate response. Chuck Bender answered all of my questions, as we emailed back and forth numerous times. It's like having your own professional woodworker at your beckoned call. He helped me so much. One thing I was disappointed in was that Bob Lang left, but I paid my subscription because all three were involved. I know things happen and people move on, but as I said, I was disappointed. Apparently their views for the future of the venture differed in a short amount of time. But I am very happy with my subscription, but haven't decided yet whether I will subscribe again. We shall see. Jim

I'm a paid subscriber. They are very able, experienced, woodworkers with a no-nonsense, cut through the chatter approach (which I like, but others might not). They are a bit light on furniture builds compared to my expectations. I theorize (but don't know) that Lang's departure cut significantly into the volume of work that they intended to put out in their inaugural year. If they are building up to a big piece or two in the next small number of months I would be very satisfied, but without that I would probably let my subscription lapse. I guess I'm currently ambivalent - could see it going either way. But in any event I'm happy to have supported them - these guys deserve a platform.