Automatic Switch

Pbmaster11

Wow! Such negativity! I am no engineer. I cannot with specificity draw up the plans for this. I have the basic concept. I would need to research some specs. But, I would not nay-say your capabilities just because you are asking here. All you need is a plan to follow and maybe some skill at electrical soldering. This cannot be difficult. Motorcycles have voltage sensing switches that ground excess generator power. The only question is how to assemble that switch. The box itself will be easy peasy.

Im not sure what your trying to make or what you want to control. If you go over to phenix controls web site you can buy all the current sensing relays you need to control your entire shop based on whatever tool you happen to have running. For a single shop vac I doubt its worth the effort but if you for example wanted your dust collector to fire up with your table saw that is easy and inexpensive.

Basically control a tool and have the vac turn on... exactly what the above link does... just how my brain works. how can I make that. whether it is cheaper or more expensive I am trying to see if it is possible..

I get it but I doubt you can beat those prices just because they buy so many parts in bulk. If you want something more elaborate check out phenix his stuff is great as is the service.