Need to spray one kitchen cabinet, but it must be perfect. Crappy HVLP gun + Compressor vs. Lowest powered Fuji/turbine sprayer?

Dolmetscher007

I am a weekend warrior amateur woodworker. 99.999% of the finishes I use are all wipe on such as Wipe on Poly, Waterlox, or some Rubio-style hard wax finish. However, I now need to build my own kitchen cabinets for a DIY kitchen renovation I've got going on. I want to achieve the highest quality pro finish possible, so I know that I want to spray the cabinets, instead of trying to brush it on. I will be using General Finishes "Milk Paint," which is not actually a "milk paint" but just a super flat/matte sheen water-based paint.  It's not very viscus at all. I am extremely tight on budget for this project, so I don't know if the HVLP system that I already own will work... or if I have no choice but to purchase a new HVLP sprayer. (God I hope not) 

I have a 6-gallon Bostitch compressor (BTFP02012) that I use for shooting brad nails. This little pancake model can only muster a CFM or 3.7 @ 40 psi and 2.6 CFM at 90 PSI. So it's not ideal for an HVLP gun. I also own this NEIKO 31215A el cheapo HVLP spray gun with a 1.7mm nozzle.  The documentation for the spray gun says that its operating pressure is 40 PSI; Working pressure is 10 PSI; Average air consumption is 4.5 CFM.