Newbie's first 'Training Project'

Ripper

I join the forum a few days ago and have been hang’n around reading and learning. After seeing all the great projects posted here, my “training project” seems pretty trivial so I am hesitant to post this but, hey, I am a newbie so I thought I would go ahead make myself look like the newbie I am. Anyway, here’s my first “training project”. I know it’s an easy project especially for you guys but, ya gotta start somewhere right? My main goal was to just use some basic technique’s (clamping, gluing, trying to make a straight cut :huh: …) to get things going and see how some of my tools performed. The table saw worked well as did the cross cut sled I made a few weeks ago. I cut the slots with the table saw because I am not completely comfortable with the router yet and the router I have has seen better days...much better days. It felt like it took about 5,000 passes per slot to cut them all (note to self...next purchase, a danged dado blade! <_< ).