Hello from Las Vegas + First Project

Jake Broadbent

Hi Everyone,

I'm Jake and I am pastry chef here in Vegas and I have needed a constructive hobby for awhile and I'm pretty sure woodworking is for me. However I didnt have a lot of tools to just jump into it so I spent a lot of time watching Marc and a few others talk/walk me through the first steps to starting a project.  Buying my tools took some time (3 months)  but I've got enough to start on quite a few projects now. However I decided my first project was going to be some end-grain cutting boards #1. I needed christmas gifts, #2 I needed an excuse to buy all the tools #3 Im a chef and my current cutting board is seriously lacking.