Buying a new table saw

Pwalter5110

This is my first post so bare with me. I am EXTREMELY new to woodworking and looking to buy a half decent table saw. I actually had bought the craftsman 21833 (big mistake) I spent forever trying to adjust my miter slots parallel to the blade with no luck. There isn't enough adjustment in the trunions, so I am taking that back. LOL But I was at Lowes the other day and seen a Porter Cable pcb270ts. and Also like the Ridgid R4512. My biggest worry about the Ridgid is the fact that it looks identical to the craftsman I am taking back. Has anyone here used either of these two saws? And what would your suggestion be?

Wow the rigid and the craftsman do look alike. The Ridgid is a 13amp motor. The porter cable is a 15amp motor and they are both direct drive. My concern is that if you did not like the craftsman you probably won't like anything else in the same class. Maybe it is time to consider a belt drive saw.

http://www.grizzly.com/products/10-Hybrid-Table-Saw-with-Riving-Knife-Polar-Bear-Series-/G0715P

I can't think of any other competitors this morning. For a little more you can step into a much more powerful saw.

Chad, I was looking at the grizzly, but to be completely honest. It's a little out of my price range. I do this strictly as a hobby, and another two- three hundred is just a little more than I was looking to spend. Also, I just bought the craftsman 3 days ago, I didn't get a chance to use it to actually make a cut. I spent about 4 hours trying to get the miter slots parallel and there just isn't enough adjustment. I am about 3/32 out of parallel. I am hoping that either the ridgid or the porter cable will work for me. I just don't know which is a better saw.