Used Jet 15" Planer - missing tables

jrfurman

So I bought this planer super cheap but it doesn't have any in or out tables.

Would I get good results from:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002UIW5FI/ref=ox_sc_act_title_2?ie=UTF8&m=AIXIO4R8WFOSJ

or

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002UIVXYW/ref=ox_sc_act_title_5?ie=UTF8&m=AIXIO4R8WFOSJ

Instead?

I'm new to wood working, and I buy most of my tools used.

The cost of buying the replacement parts would be greater than what I paid for the planer.

Thanks,

JR

post-5636-0-50014300-1317930145_thumb.jp

the tables are nothing more then a surface to hold your lumber and keep it from diping or sliding on you. just build one or make a stand that you can put planer on that is same hight as a long surface in you shop like a counter top. i plan on building mine onto a counter that way i can kill two birds with one stone. have a outfeed and wont take up as much room.

Get yourself some roller stands set one on the outfeed side and one on the infeed set at the proper hieghth. Or it looks like the bed of the machine is cast iron drill and tap the faces of the bed and mount a homemade infeed, and outfeed table directly to the bed, or you could use a flat piece of plywood, or mdf cut it to the width of the bed of the machine make it long enough to over hang the bed by as much as you would want for infeed and outfeed tables put some formica on top and mount this to the bed with some taped screws, of course you would lose some of the thickness depth. hope one of these thoughts helps. Dave