How/where to learn?

I've been progressively getting into wood working. I've been watching ALL of Marc's youtube video's and an assortment of dozens of others to learn as much as I can online. I'm a quick learner and so far everything I've seen has pretty much stuck. The only thing is, the web can only teach me so much. The area I live in doesn't have any kind of classes on teaching this craft (Canton, Ohio) and the nearest one is in Maine that I found that seems legit.

Now then since I'm completely new to this and need to obviously learn a lot more. Do any of you out there know how I could go about learning more? Any kind of great books out there for a beginner? Any nearby class or such I don't know about?

Did everyone here take a class to learn this? How do I get started? I need to start somewhere, I just don't know where. Any help out there?

First a question to your question. What type of Woodworking are you planning on doing? Woodturning, hand tools, power tools or hybrid woodworking? and what are You planning on making?

I have taken classes from Rockler and Woodcraft stores (and have demonstrated woodturning at both) they both have all types of classes. Ohio was a Rockler and 5 Woodcraft stores (just looking online, I see the stores in Ohio are lacking in classes comparison to my local stores)

Google for woodturning or woodworking classes (schools, clubs and classes at community colleges) in Ohio.

Here are 5 schools listed at this link

http://www.finewoodworking.com/how-to/article/woodworking-schools-directory.aspx