Jet Dust Collector bags

N00b-in-training

I've been using the same clear bag for 2 yrs.. Just empty it into one like Bob shows above and put it out by the street.

I tried that once and then spent 15 minutes cleaning up the mess!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I use these for years,  They work fine, just not see through.

bags.PNG.9ca08093720298064a146200a82c14e8.PNG

Might try that. A little fearful for overfilling since I can't visually check it.

So how does one easily wrap that metal band around these bags to make them stay? The plastic bag that came with the HF model had no through holes and it was a pain to get the plastic on the thing and tighten the band around it. I'd be down for getting some of those bags off of amazon if I can figure out an easy way to attach the bag. 

4 minutes ago, Cliff said:

So how does one easily wrap that metal band around these bags to make them stay? The plastic bag that came with the HF model had no through holes and it was a pain to get the plastic on the thing and tighten the band around it. I'd be down for getting some of those bags off of amazon if I can figure out an easy way to attach the bag. 

The Jet DC I have, DC-1100VX-5M, has a band that goes inside and pushes against the housing to hold it in place.

708657_man_EN_pdf.png

13 minutes ago, Cliff said:

I use tape to hold it up and then put the band around it. Works much better then trying to get the bag to stay up in those weak little clips.

• Like 1

48 minutes ago, N00b-in-training said:

Might try that. A little fearful for overfilling since I can't visually check it

Pretty easy to tell when it is full. 

3 minutes ago, K Cooper said:

My HF has 3 clips that hold the bag in place. Otherwise, call out the wife to give you a hand.

Duck tape is your friend, the less I irritate my wife the better.

• Like 1

49 minutes ago, K Cooper said:

My HF has 3 clips that hold the bag in place. Otherwise, call out the wife to give you a hand.