Wood storage in humid climate

JohnG

I'm fairly new to woodworking, other than some plywood projects and 2x4 construction projects over the years (if you can call those woodworking). I just bought a bunch of lumber from a lumber yard in the area and I am starting to worry myself about storing it. I don't often have access to a truck so I bought more than enough for the few projects I have immediately planned. It will be stored in an unconditioned garage (except for a small heater or fan when I am currently working in the garage). I live in an area with average humidity of about 65-75% and average temperatures ranging from 50-90 (highs).

The lumber is kiln dried and a mix of species but mostly poplar, cherry, and maple. It's all S3S, as I currently don't have a jointer and don't have enough spare time to want to flatten by hand.  I ran out of time to finish making my lumber racks before I got the lumber so it is currently dead stacked on the floor of my garage. I did lay down some 1x4s to keep the wood off of the concrete floor, but that is all I have done so far. Is it going to be important for me to sticker and/or strap it? How quickly do I need to restack it if needed? Any tips or advice would be much appreciated.