New Bench

JerseyG1960

I’ve been contemplating my first “real” woodworking bench for a while now and thought this might be useful to others in my shoes. I’ve read most everything I could online, including the build vs. purchase debates. As a novice, I decided to get myself making sawdust in the shop by spending no more than five hundred dollars or so on either a bench or parts for one I’d build myself, and then perhaps building an even better one one that suited my needs down the road after some years of experience, unless I find my first bench proves up to the job.  As my travels were going to take me close to Grizzly’s Muncy, PA. showroom yesterday, I decided to check out their benches in person. If none of them got me excited I’d pick up one of their benchtops and build one myself. The choice proved easy.