Can you share a Black Cherry furniture pic?

Janello

I had a black cherry tree come down in the residential buffer zone at work. It's on the neighbors fence and he asked for us to cut it up. I obliged of course !

I've never worked this wood before and I can't find any pics on the interwebz that I can rely on that have a natural finish. I'd like to see what this stuff looks like if you have pics.

There is a difference in those Shane..  This top is black walnut and the base is regular Western walnut..

3fwx.jpg

It's not the best picture but, I think you get the point..

As for the difference between Cherry and Black cherry, I don't honestly know..

There is a difference in those Shane..  This top is black walnut and the base is regular Western walnut..

3fwx.jpg

It's not the best picture but, I think you get the point..

As for the difference between Cherry and Black cherry, I don't honestly know..

As far as I know the its all the same. Walnut, black walnut and all the other names people give it. Unless of course your referring to claro or peruvian.

Sent from my SM-N910W8 using Tapatalk

In the sw, black walnut and walnut are not the same.  English walnut is called walnut or claro walnut.  Black walnut is black walnut. 

I always thought people just gave walnut a bunch of different names for the same thing- Black walnut.

Sent from my SM-N910W8 using Tapatalk

As far as I know all domestic cherry is the same wood regardless of the commmon name used. 

And walnut & black walnut are  Juglans nigra and the same. English walnut & Claro walnut are specialty woods that are almost always labeled as such.

Not if she is faster than her cousins ......

• Like 2

1 hour ago, wdwerker said:

As far as I know all domestic cherry is the same wood regardless of the commmon name used. 

And walnut & black walnut are  Juglans nigra and the same. English walnut & Claro walnut are specialty woods that are almost always labeled as such.