Cheap crap or anything worth while?

Wocket

Personally I'd avoid it based on the fact that for not much more you can get a brand name of better quality. For example, the Wen 14" band saw was $499. Grizzly (sorry Eric) has an equivalent for $435 and even with shipping you're about the same price. They have a better one for $555 plus shipping. Same with the other stuff in the list - you can buy better quality for about the same price. Just my .02. 

Are you trying to outfit your shop inexpensively or just looking for a couple of tools?

• Like 1

I'm just getting started looking to see whats out there and this popped up, I kind of figured after about 5 min of CL that these weren't that great of deals, personally I think the Depot bought them and are using the name like HF uses Chicago Electric or Lowes with Kobalt. Sorry to fill up the board with this junk but thank you for the info, much appreciated.

30 minutes ago, Lester Burnham said:

Would you allow an exception for a Dewalt 735? I think I might get one around Christmas time. Or should it be ordered online somewhere?

Yeah those units have a rock solid reputation.  I'm just speaking generally...there are always exceptions.

• Like 1

Eh, seems WEN is just a name, it's all white-label/OEM designs. In particular with bench-top bandsaws, there are only a handful of designs out there, with everyone buying from the same factory. The 10" models by Rikon, Craftsman, and WEN are all pretty much identical. WEN doesn't appear to be owned by Home Depot though, their stuff is sold in a few places (Amazon, Walmart, Sears)