Rosewood Entertainment Center

Dknapp34

Thanks, everyone! It was a fun project, but a little stressful knowing that if I screwed something up, I wouldn't be able to get more material to fix it.    

Looks great. What's the plan for the wires? I've been staring at ugly wires for 4 years now. It's so easy to fix it 10 different ways but I haven't.

I've got an IR Blaster hooked up to the components, so I can have everything enclosed in the cabinet.  Plan is to put the wires running from the TV behind the wall.

Nice job! How did you cut the miters? I had a tough time getting large miters and wound building a huge panel sled. Always looking for easier ways and that looks perfect!

Thanks!  The miters were what I was most worried about, but they actually turned out to be really easy.  I just used a sacrificial fence on my table saw, ran the blade at 45 degrees at the exact height of the thickness of the ply with the tip of the blade just touching the sacrificial fence.  It's a pretty fool proof technique, because the top of the miter runs along fence, so there's no way to over cut it.  If the miter isn't perfectly straight the first time, you can just take a second pass to clean it up.  They came out just about perfect right off the saw, but I also rolled the edges over gently with a burnisher while the glue was drying, to make sure no gaps popped up.

Well done man. Can you post some more pics? Some of the interior? Sent from my SM-P550 using Tapatalk