Grizzly tool versions/colors

Beechwood Chip

I recently found some money and I'm thinking of buying some stationary power tools.  Window shopping reminded me of a mystery that maybe someone can solve for me.

What's the difference between the white, black, and green Grizzly tools?

For example, I used the Grizzly comparison feature on their website to compare the 513 (green/white, $925), 513P (polar bear series, white, $895), and 513ANV (anniversary series, black, $825).  Based on the comparison specs they appear to be identical, but the prices are $100 apart.  Are you just paying for the green paint?

The one thing I see is the non-polar bear machines have a CSA certification that the Polar Bears do not.  I am guessing that their is a fee for each tool sold to have that certification to have that certification which allows them to sell the Polar Bear line a little less.  I am not a pro, but I think OSHA requires CSA certification.

It's a marketing gimmick to give you the illusion of a choice...

Sloanism.  Sloan was CEO of GM.  Before Sloan, everyone thought that price was determined by supply and demand, but Sloan thought, "If it costs us $1,000 to make a car, and one person is willing to pay $1,250, and another is willing to pay $2,000, why not get $1,250 from the first guy and $2,000 from the second?"  So, instead of Ford's "any color as long as it's black",  Chrysler offered a choice of colors - for a price.  Actually, black for no extra charge, a choice of 4 standard colors for an additional cost, and a choice of 8 "premium" colors for a big additional fee.  Chrome trim was an extra.  Windows with cranks were an extra.  Shock absorbers were an extra.  Someone who really couldn't afford more than the base price would pay it, but anyone who could afford more would pay more.