How to get noticed?

Denette

This week I smashed the champagne bottle on the side of a new Etsy store.  See?

https://www.etsy.com/shop/DenetteWoodworks?ref=hdr_shop_menu

If you see anything on there that looks good or bad or whatever, please let me know!  I'm new to this.

But the real trouble, I think, is that I'm having trouble thinking of good ways to direct people to it.  I've had a Facebook page for my woodworking projects for about a year now, and it's got just over 200 followers, but that's not nearly enough.  I can promote it through Facebook, which is pretty good, but does anyone know the best way to go about getting my stuff out there to a lot of people in my area?  Are there other sites besides Facebook and Etsy that I should be posting to?  I know it's a slow business getting online revenue started, but is there anything I'm doing particularly right or wrong?

Thanks for any help, guys.  Y'all are the best. :) 

• Like 1

I think you have to tap into the pinterest crowd.  Since we have mostly a bunch of dudes here, you are asking the wrong group :).  I would imagine the etsy shopper skews heavily female.  

I looked at your Etsy store, and although I don't have experience selling on this platform, I would make the following suggestions, hopefully I'm not being to harsh.

1) Clean up your logo or change completely, it is difficult to read/decipher the D.  Simple is best, you want it to be read and remembered.

2) I would think about changing "Custom Fine Woodworking" to either Custom Woodworking or Fine Woodworking.  

As for getting more notice, I agree with Mike about the Pinterest crowd, my girlfriend looks at sites similar all the time.  You may also offer the people that follow you on Facebook a referral discount if they refer new people to your store.  Also I think you really need an increased social media presence.

Hope it is a successful endeavor.