Newbie Looking for Used Table Saw

litesaber5

Hi,

I'm really new to woodworking. Like really new. So please be gentle.
After many years of wanting to start home projects but being limited to living in a condo and not having any room we moved to the burbs and I now have a garage and the want.
My tools consist of lots of basic hand tools for work around the house stuff. But this past Black Friday I purchased a Dewalt DW715 and a Dewalt DCD996B hammer drill. 
(I am remodeling our guest bathroom so I am not a complete neophyte...just really close to one!!)

I want to start making small projects and work my way up to drawers and cabinets and who knows what else. 

Which brings me to my question. I want to buy a used table saw but I really don't know how best to attack buying one. 

After having read a bunch of reviews many indicated that the Craftsman 113.xx series saws would be a great starter saw.

I looked on CL and found 2 in my general area (~1 hour out).
The first one for $80 is a Craftsman 100 10" contractors series saw with 10x27 cast iron extensions. it also has a router table with router and if I wanted I could also pick up a Makita 9924DB 3x24 belt sander for an extra 50) 

The second one for 175 is a 113.xxx model and looks to be in very good condition. 
Based on the posting, it has been serviced and he is offering to replace the drive belt as well.

What should i look for if it does make sense for me to go out and kick the tires.
I know I should bring a level and a square to make sure everything is true. other then that and making some cuts, what should I look out for? 

Also does it even make sense to peruse either of these? Should I look at another brand?

Thanks!

I looked at your Rockford CL, and you have the best selection of table saws I've ever seen!!    There are two sliders, and three 66's, not to mention almost anything else!

I'd suggest not even looking at the Crapsman saws any more, and if you're stuck in that price range, get this one: