Cabinet for Beverage Fridge

I have zero true cabinet-making experience, but I would like to make a cabinet that can hold (or go over) a beverage fridge similar to what is pictured below. Given my inexperience, I was really hoping to find some plans that I could just follow directly. Are any of you aware of plans for this type of build? I'm assuming that you need particular clearances around the fridge to allow for air flow, but I have no idea what those might be. Are there cabinet-making references that cover this type of stuff?

The Live Edge Beverage Center Coffee Bar Wine Bar Beverage image 1

• Like 1

Yes, the fridge manual will specify the opening size needed. Start there and build out from it. This is a good opportunity to build from scratch instead of following a plan!

Watch/read a bit about making kitchen cabinets, the picture above is basically 2 base cabinets with a gap between them, and you get to skip making doors for the fridge side. 

Ok. My eyes are now bleeding after watching too many cabinet builds on YouTube. 

For cabinets that go over refrigerators, it seems like some people have the fridge sit on the floor, while others (like in the picture) have the fridge sit on the toe kick. Is there any reason beyond aesthetics that you would want the fridge to sit on top of the toe kick?

Probably just depends on the height of the fridge and cabinet, or maybe the look of the fridge. 
The above would look funny if the fridge sat on the floor and had a tall rail piece above it. Having it sit on the cabinet gives a more symmetrical look. You could shorten the whole cabinet to avoid a gap above it, but then the counter might feel too low. Similarly, if you get a taller fridge, you might have to set it on the floor to avoid an unusually high counter top. 

On 6/29/2023 at 5:24 AM, TomInNC said:

Ok. My eyes are now bleeding after watching too many cabinet builds on YouTube.