Shed Build

I have been looking online for some inspiration as I am starting the process of building a shed on my property.

(I have obtained the tacit blessing of the HOA and the city.)

I don't want to build something completely drab or drag a pre-fabricated shell home from the local big box store.  I'd like something with some style (see picture).  I'm fairly decent at woodworking but I have never built a building before.  I have seen it done on TV and I'm fairly confident that I can pull it off.  Looking at the picture, it appears as though the left side of the building is taller than the right side.  How would you accomplish this?  Frame one side higher than the other and tie the two together with a top plate that slants between the two?  Or is it just deceiving to the eye and all of the walls are the same height?  Perhaps the difference comes from the odd slope of the roof?

Please share your thoughts!  I'm starting this build in the next month, in June/July, in the Texas heat - God help me!

CdEZ983VAAANRSM.jpg

Also, suggest sites with detailed plans of funky/different designs.  I'd like to stick with a painted Hardi-board exterior, using multiple colors and design elements to dress it up.  Yes, I love the all cedar sheds too.  But I don't want to spend the time to stain it every year.

I'm gonna disagree with Mike and say the whole reason that structure looks cool is because the roof has an offset ridge. The A for the porch overhang mimicks it, giving it even more plausability.

It's really nothing more than 2 different roof pitches. The dormer balances the construction. It apears the dormer roof is of the same pitch as the opposite roof, and without it would look odd.

Janello: Yes, there appears to be 2 pitches, with the dormer balancing the two.  But are the left and right walls of different height?  I think that they are.