WTO Rite of Passage: Roubo Build Thread

bgreenb

Is that Downes & Reader in Stoughton? 

Lumber transportation looks fine to me - of course I did that in my old 4 runner, slammed on the brakes and cracked the windshield.  This is a safe place where we can talk about stuff like that, right?  What? I thought we were in the trust tree in the nest, were we not?

• Like 1

Is that Downes & Reader in Stoughton? 

Lumber transportation looks fine to me - of course I did that in my old 4 runner, slammed on the brakes and cracked the windshield.  This is a safe place where we can talk about stuff like that, right?  What? I thought we were in the trust tree in the nest, were we not?

LOL.  "I'm definitely feeling a little FREAKED OUT..."

Yes, that's D&R in Stoughton.  Pretty much the only hardwood dealer within reasonable driving distance of me, but fortunately they're great there.  Great selection and they always treat me well even though I'm a hobbyist (it probably helps that I conduct myself like a reasonable person).  I've also been to the one in Milford, CT, and I'd recommend that one as well.

This is great Brian. I look forward to following this. You do great work and your journals are awesome as well. The forum doesn't have alot of journals going on right now so this comes at the perfect time!

Thanks Shane!  I agree - not enough journals right now.  Definitely my favorite part of the forum.  Love seeing other people's projects come together.

my band saw just couldn't handle it,

out of curiosity, what couldn't it handle? Not enough power? Not enough fence?