Making an 80 deg bevel cut on TS

As a very amateur woodworker I often find myself puzzling over the very basics.

I have french cleat battens mounted around my shed and I wanted to make a simple project that would hold my mobile phone, I would imagine this as a small piece of cleat with a timber mount that lies at approx 80 deg or so to hold the phone ( I want the phone in an upright position but laying back a little 

I cannot work out how to cut a piece at 80 deg ( or anything more than 45 actually)

Am I missing something here 

What table saw is it?  Most have a scale where the tilt control is it'll go from 90* in increments down to 45*.  Loosen the stop on the tilt part of the saw and turn the handle so the blade begins to tilt . watch the needle and stop when you've gone 10*. Lock the tilt handle and make whatever 80* cut you need.  Then return the tilted saw blade, making sure with a square that it;s at 90* again.  don't believe the marking arrow/pointer for accuracy on 90* and 45* cuts.  but you can trust a 10* movement by just counting the marks from where you start your tilt.

3 minutes ago, RichardA said:

What table saw is it?  Most have a scale where the tilt control is it'll go from 90* in increments down to 45*.  Loosen the stop on the tilt part of the saw and turn the handle so the blade begins to tilt . watch the needle and stop when you've gone 10*. Lock the tilt handle and make whatever 80* cut you need.  Then return the tilted saw bkade, making sure with a square that it;s at 90* again.  don't believe the marking arrow/pointer for accuracy on 90* and 45* cuts.  but you can trust a 108 movement by just counting the marks from where you start your tilt.

Thanks Richard

My TS is a Sherwood brand ( I believe it could be a Rigid rebranded) its a hybrid cabinet style. I do have a digital angle gauge that I use.

Im getting myself confused with the angles, my saw gauge reads zero when the blade is at 90 deg.