Advice on whether to transport large power tools cross country

Turkleton

New guy here. I was hoping to get some advice from the knowledgeable folks on this forum.

An old friend recently passed away, and (completely unexpectedly) left me most of the tools in his workshop. These include a number of hand tools, as well as some larger power tools and machinery. However, there are two complicating factors: Firstly, he was located on the west coast, and I'm located in New England, so shipping costs are not insignificant. Although he specified that shipping costs should be covered by the estate, I would like to be sure that these machines are worth the expense of shipping them because I don't want to unnecesarily burden the estate. Secondly, the larger machines will likely be sitting in my unheated garage for several years before I'm realistically able to use and enjoy them. I have a few years of woodworking experience, and fully intend to get back into it down the road, but my work and family commitments at the moment don't allow me much time for this hobby unfortunately. Anyway, I'm concerned about the humidity and condensation in an unheated garage doing a number to these tools over several years. I've read that spraying the cast iron parts with boeshield or applying wax coatings can minimize damage, but I'm not sure how effective these treatments are over 5-7 years. I wouldn't want to go to the trouble of getting them over here, only to watch them deteriorate substantially over time before I'm able to use them.

I don't know anything about the condition of these tools since I haven't been able to get out there to see them yet, but knowing my friend, I suspect they are in reasonably good condition. The larger machines include:
- Rockwell Unisaw
- Bosch 10” tablesaw and legs
- Powermatic planer (18” quiet cutter head w/sharpener)
- 501 belt sanders
- Atlas Wood Lathe
- Grizzly G0586 Jointer
- Two drill presses (unknown make/model)